Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Joel Kahn, MD -  - Integrative Cardiologist

Kahn Center for Cardiac Longevity

Joel Kahn, MD

Integrative Cardiologist located in Bingham Farms, MI

4.98/5 Star Rating
632 total reviews

Dr. Joel Kahn always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 632 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joel Kahn below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tim B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
This follow up visit was to discuss previous tests. Dr. Kahn was very professional, prepared and pleasant. I highly recommend his clinic!
Patrick M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/23
Dr Kahn always striving for his patients to do better, never stop the process of improving overall health. I loved his analogy of the football field is now 150 yds so strive to surpass the 100yd mark of my heart health.
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/23
All very pleasant and professional , appointment on time.
Adrienne F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/23
Everyone is very personable and pleasant to work with, beginning with Lisa who guided me from my initial phone call. There is a vast library of resource books in the waiting area. After meeting with the nurse and doctor, I am encouraged one can live without or with fewer prescription medications and make basic lifestyle changes to have a healthier life.
Judith H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
It is always a wonderful experience
Judith H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
It is always a wonderful experience from Dr J. Howze
Cheryl L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/23
Excellent experience! Listened to all my questions and answered all my concerns. I would highly recommend Dr.Kahn.
Teresa P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/23
Dr.Kahn and his staff are amazing!! I wouldn't go anywhere else! Dr. Kahn is so knowledgeable and so up to date on the latest research. He is changing my life for the better. He truly cares about his patients and treats them like family! Blessed to have the Kahn Center!!
Ellen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/23
Dr. Kahn is a brilliant, caring physician who treats each patient as an individual. He offers multiple options of pathways to achieve maximum health. His advice is founded on science and he practices medicine as an art! I thank him not only for the time he spent with me as a patient, but for the hours and hours of knowledge he has shared with all through his podcasts and videos and books (as well as some delicious recipes)!
Thomas O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/23
Dr. Kahn's mix of Telehealth, Personal interest and Professionally motivation are awesome.
Gay D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
Dr. Kahn and his staff are exceptional. Dr. Kahn took a thorough medical history and developed a plan of care for going forward. He actively listens, he is compassionate and kind. He is informed of the latest medical research and technology.
Craig M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/23
Doctor Kahn is fantastic! He is very thorough and he obviously cares very much for his patients. Don’t waste your time seeing any other cardiologist.
Marvin W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/23
Always a superior experience with the Kahn Cardiology team!
Patricia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/23
My one-hour consultation was via Zoom. My intention was to get guidance on developing a plan to address all my risk factors for a cardiac event, to establish just how worried I should be about my heart, and to rekindle motivation to implement the lifestyle changes necessary to live longer. I’d rather die in a natural disaster outside of my control than to succumb to heart disease that I could have done something about. I provided some test data, Dr. Kahn assessed the pieces, put the picture in perspective, offered recommendations and a timeline for next steps. Even though the lifestyle changes necessary to achieve the best outcomes are dependent entirely on my own commitment and follow through, I’m buoyed by having the expert guide to help me muddle through the process of achieving heart health to the extent possible.I’m dismayed by how much we don’t know, dismayed even more by my own lethargy in not acting on what I know, but am reassured that Dr. Kahn is the smartest cardiologist on the planet. He’s on top of the literature, not the case with most conventional cardiologists, he thinks outside the box and integrates his knowledge of cardiology with up-to-date research on nutrition, supplementation, cutting-edge technology, and state-of-the-art testing. He communicates easily, with humor and kindness. Dealing with his staff via telephone and e-mail is an easy process. Lisa is efficient and focused. I recommend the Kahn Center for Cardiac Longevity to anyone fortunate enough for hands-on, in-person evaluation and treatment. For those of us geographically challenged, Zoom appointments work. I only wish I still lived in Chicago and could make the hop, skip, and jump to Michigan. I also wish I hadn’t waited until 76. If your heart needs help, don’t hesitate. Who knows what wonders the extra years might hold.
Ann A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/23
I felt that it was a thorough review of my labs and a good explanation. I am comfortable with the plan we came up with.
Noelle B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/23
Dr Kahn and his office staff were everything I expected and more, so much more. He is exactly who he says he is and portrays himself to be: a passionate, proactive and caring provider with loads of compassion and confident conviction to help me live my best healthy life. I was nervous and unsure because of not so good family history; but, from the moment I walked into his office, I knew I was in good hands! The staff is genuinely friendly and dedicated to helping you. Dr Kahn DOESNT rush and takes his time to individually listen and know you. He’s thoughtful and even rearranged his lunch to fit in what I needed to make the most of my visit. He included my husband in on everything and even took care of his concerns and needs. Am I gushing too much? No, it’s all true. I am extremely grateful and highly suggest you make the trip. Today.
Kristen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/23
Staff was great, Dr. Kahn very kind and informative.
Louis R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
Dr Kahn is the best. He is patient and informative.
Alirend B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
The office is professional. The environment was very clean. The staff was very friendly and the doctor was very knowledgeable of both nutrition and technological advances in the field of cardiology as well as other areas of health (kidney disease, diabetes, etc).
Khensa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
Great experience. Dr Kahn is honest, patient focused, and evaluates results in totality before making a clear plan and target benchmarks for a complete turnaround strategy.